About Us
我们是谁

DenseLight概览

Denselight是一家全球领先的适用各种平台的激光器及宽带光源制造商。

  • 我们提供一站式设计和制造解决方案,从集成光子平台,设计和仿真,外延生长,晶圆制造,芯片生产,在线光学涂层,亚安装,光学测量到产品测试和筛选。
  • 我们的技术和开发业务流程使我们能够在其产品生命周期的各个阶段与别的公司合作。我们可以作为项目的嵌入式合作伙伴,提供更快,更具有成本竞争力的光学应用解决方案。
  • 工程,测试和制造在15,000平方英尺无尘车间进行,具备从晶圆制造、测试到包装齐全的垂直整合批量生产能力。 Denselight具备基于磷化铟(InP)和砷化镓(GaAs)的光电器件和光子集成电路生产制程工艺。

一家提供一站式设计制造的光电器件和集成光子解决方案的公司.

110 个富于激情的员工

11 个国家,
2 个办公地点,
1 个全球研发

26 个国家的150多名客户

通信,
生物医学,
仪器,
工业,
防御和安全,
Datacom + Telecom

10 个商业伙伴

供应链,
区域分销,
解决方案提供商

我们的历史

2000

成立

2002

发布首只InP光学芯片

2004

发布符合Telecordia标准的SLED

2005

布符合G.984标准的GPON ONU TRX

2008

窄线宽激光

2009

交付了DARPA项目[POC Target Imaging SLED)

2012

交付了DARPA项目[POC True Time Delay InP chip)

2013

交付DSO项目(PROTO FIELD FSO TRX)

2015

交付DSO项目(Qualified FOG-IMU)

2016

被POET收购

2018

新的本地领导团队,全球业务扩展。

2019

DenseLight被中资收购

2020

DenseLight增加MOCVD扩产

Mission & Vision

Our Mission

To be a global leader in providing innovative integrated photonics solutions that enable our customers to excel and win in the Sensing & Data Communications markets.

Our Vision

To become World-Class leader for “Platform Agnostic” Laser Light Source and be the catalyst and enabler for Photonics Industrial Transformation.

Our 我们的管理层

  • Rajan Rajgopal
    总裁兼首席执行官

    Rajan拥有超过28年的全球企业工作经历,跨越亚洲,欧洲和美国。
    他具有广博的半导体和光子学行业的知识及经验,曾先后在P&L管理,技术,运营和客户及产品管理等体系担任领导职位,重点负责新产品导入、良率、质量及fab运营等方面的工作。在加入DenseLight之前,Rajan是Ganstar的总裁Ganstar是在氮化镓领域的先驱者。在此之前,他是Micron Technology的全球质量的VP,领导一支500多人跨越12个不同国家的团队,主要负责去追求实现“世界级的品质”。在micron之前,他在GlobalFoundries工作了18年,先后担任过
    质量,运营,工艺/yield工程与客户工程等体系的副总职务。其职业生涯始于德州仪器开发部。

  • Lam Yee-Loy 博士
    首席技术官

    蓝博士获得新加坡国立大学电气和电子工程学士学位(一等评级)和工业工程的理学硕士学位。在美国密歇根大学的电气工程获得工学硕士及博士学位。

    1985年,他在英国跨国公司的新加坡分部开始职业生涯,负责开发建筑自动化产品并创建其制造操作流程。从1990年到2000年,他任职新加坡南洋科技大学电器电子工程学院教授。大学期间的曾担任包括微电子部主管,大学校长的首席参谋,南洋理工大学理事会(大学董事会)的成员等主要职务。

    2000年,他牵头创建了Denselight Semiconductors,并从3i-PLC筹集了3120万美元的风投(用以建立了InP光电子晶片FAB),随后于2003-2004(尽管有2002年Photonics-Crash后的市场消极情绪)他又筹集了860万美元,以便于在2005年能借助光学传感光学测试的客户的产品和服务收入,实现能自我维系的运营。在2016年5月被POET Technologies收购后,他仍继续担任Denselight CTO。

    蓝博士的技术专长领域是光电子,光纤传感器和光子系统应用,参与了近300篇文献和60项专利。在过去的25年里,他一直是促进新加坡的光子学相关研究和产业发展的一些主要举措的重要参与者,现如今依然如此。

  • 陈进来 博士
    首席运营官

    陈博士在中国台湾National Chiao Tung University获得了电子工程博士学位,在中国台湾National Tsing Hua University获得材料科学硕士学位,在复旦大学获得EMBA硕士学位。

    他从AMF加入Denselight,在AMF他是公司副总裁及FAB主管,负责硅光平台的FAB运营。 他也曾在IST,Trecenti以及UMC台湾担任过高级职位,他事最先进的逻辑流程和设备的研发工作。 他拥有> 100专利。 陈博士也是IEEE电子设备技术和(EDS / EDTM)制造业会议,EDS VLSI技术和电路委员会的技术方案委员会成员,以及中国上海交大的访问教授。

  • Andy Piper博士
    副总裁 新产品开发

    Andy Piper博士在光电子和激光物理学中拥有了15年的制造和研发经验,工作重心在高功率激光器,光纤放大器和激光雷达。在加入Denselight之前,他是iluma Photonics的首席技术官,他主导开发的工业激光产品曾获奖。他使用精益的模块化的制造方法去设计,开发和建立制造和生产工艺流程。除此之外,他还与供应商合作,以确保他们的产品达到iLUMA的严格的质量和可靠性管理要求。在加入iluma之前,Andy在Spi Lasers UK Ltd(现在是Trumpf GmbH的一部分)作为资深的激光开发工程师工作多年,成功将红色能量脉冲光纤激光器组件连同其他产品推向市场。

    Andy拥有南安普敦大学一等评级的工程学士学位和博士学位,是多项专利的共同发明人。

  • Chivukula Subrahmanyam
    工程副总裁

    Subbu在开发定制解决方案,及从产品验证到生产上量的过程中的技术开发方面,拥有丰富的经验。他拥有30多年的半导体行业经验,其中包括在 Global Foundries的25年铸造工程经验,在 Global Foundries他是负责流程集成和产品工程的高级董事。他的职业生涯涵盖了多种技术节点和平台 – 逻辑,HV,NVM,RF SOI和硅光子。他为Denselight带来了先进的组织和技术方面的领导力,有助于为本公司及客户创造额外价值。他很熟悉技术,运营,客户管理,业务流程和质量系统。

    Subbu在Iit Kharagpur拥有Iit Kharagpur的工业物理硕士学位,以及海德拉巴大学的物理学士学位。他拥有11个美国专利,并发表了技术期刊论文。

  • Soma Sankaran.
    销售及营销副总裁

    SOMA拥有超过20年的Opto-Electronics,Datacom&Telecom行业从业经验。在Avago 、Agilent 和Hewlett Packard,他担任过销售、产品及现场工程等众多职务。不久之前,SOMA为Cree®,一家全球领先的LED照明创新者,在南亚太区组织了一场销售活动,籍此活动成功决策并进入多国市场,并牵头实施了可持续的长期增长战略。

    SOMA拥有印度理工学院的电子和电气通信学士学位,以及南澳大利亚大学MBA学位。

联系我们

无论您的企业在哪里运营,我们都准备好带领您进入光的未来。

About Us
WHO WE ARE

DenseLight at a Glance

DenseLight is a leading Global Manufacturer for “Platform Agnostic” Laser and Broadband Light Sources.

  • We provide one-stop design and manufacturing solutions, ranging from Integrated Photonics Platforms, design and simulation, epitaxial growth, wafer fabrication, chip production, in-line optical coating, sub-mounting, photonics measurements to product tests and screening.
  • Our technology and development business processes enable us to work with companies at various stages of their product lifecycle. We become embedded partners in projects, delivering on-time value solutions that are faster and cost competitive for photonics applications.
  • Engineering, Testing and Manufacturing are housed in a 15,000 sq. ft. clean room that features fully equipped vertically integrated volume manufacturing from wafer fabrication to test and packaging. DenseLight processes Indium Phosphide (InP) and Gallium Arsenide (GaAs) based optoelectronic devices and photonics integrated circuits there.

 

A company that provide one-stop design and manufacturing of Optoelectronics Devices and integrated photonics solutions

110 Passionate Women and Men

11 nationalities, 2 sites, 1 Global R&D

150+ customers in 26 countries

Communications, Biomedical, Instrumentation, Industrial, Defence and Security, Datacom

10 Business Partners

Supply Chain, Regional distribution, Solution Provider

Our History

2000

Founded

2002

First InP Photonics Chip

2004

Telecordia Compliant SLED

2005

1st G.984 Compliant GPON ONU TRX

2008

Narrow Linewidth Laser

2009

Delivered DARPA Project [POC Target Imaging SLED)

2012

Delivered DARPA Project [POC True Time Delay InP chip)

2013

Delivered DSO Project (Proto Field FSO TRX)

2015

Delivered DSO Project (Qualified FOG-IMU)

2016

Acquired by POET Technologies

2018

New Local Leadership, to expand globally.

2019

DenseLight privatised.

2020

DenseLight expands capacity with additional MOCVD

Mission & Vision

Our Mission

To be a global leader in providing innovative integrated photonics solutions that enable our customers to excel and win in the Sensing & Data Communications markets.

Our Vision

To become World-Class leader for “Platform Agnostic” Laser Light Source and be the catalyst and enabler for Photonics Industrial Transformation.

Our Management

  • Rajan Rajgopal
    President & CEO

    Rajan has over 28 years of global corporate experience spanning Asia, Europe and US. He brings a wide spectrum of knowledge in the semiconductor and photonics industry with demonstrated leadership in P&L management, technology, operations and customer/product management with a strong focus on new product introduction, yield, quality and fab operations. Before DenseLight, Rajan was the President of GaNStar, a startup in the Gallium Nitride space. Prior to that, he was the VP of Global Quality at Micron Technology leading a team of 500+ people spread across 12 different countries with a clear focus on achieving “World Class Quality”. Before Micron, he spent 18 years at GLOBALFOUNDRIES in various VP level in quality, operations, process/yield engineering and customer engineering. He started his career in R&D at Texas Instruments in Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Lam Yee-Loy
    Chief Technology Officer

    Dr. Lam received his B.Eng in Electrical and Electronic Engineering (First Class Honors) and his MSc in Industrial Engineering from the National University of Singapore., and his MSE and Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Michigan, USA.

    In 1985, he began his career with the Singapore unit of a UK-based multinational company in developing building automation products and subsequently establishing its manufacturing operations. From year 1990 to 2000, he was a professor in the School of Electrical and Electronics Engineering of the Nanyang Technological University of Singapore. Notable appointments in the University included Head of Microelectronics Division, Principal Staff Officer to the University’s President, and member of the NTU Council (University’s Board of Governors).

    In Year 2000, he led the founding of DenseLight Semiconductors and raised a US$31.2 million VC Round from 3i-PLC (to establish a InP Optoelectronics Wafer Fab), and subsequently in 2003-2004 (despite negative market sentiment post 2002 photonics-crash) he raised US$8.6M to realize self-sustaining business operations by 2005 with revenue from products and services for its photonics sensing and test customers. He continued to serve as DenseLight CTO after the company was acquired by POET Technologies in May 2016.

    Dr. Lam’s area of technical expertise is in optoelectronics, fiber-optics sensors, and photonics systems applications, and has contributed to some 300 publications and 60 patents. For the past 25 years, he has been a significant participant in a number of key initiatives to promote the growth of photonics-related research and industrial development in Singapore; and he is still doing so today.

  • Dr. Coming Chen Chin Lai
    Chief Operating Officer

    Dr. Coming Chen received his Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, and M.S. degree in Material Science from National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan & a M.S. degree in EMBA from Fudan University.

    He comes to DenseLight from AMF where he was the Vice President & Fab Director in charge for the fab operations of their Silicon Photonics platform. He has held senior positions at IST, Trecenti as well as UMC Taiwan where he was engaged in research and development of state-of-the-art Logic process and devices. He has been granted >100 patents. Dr. Chen was also part of the Technical Program Committee Members of IEEE Electronic Device Technology and Manufacturing Conference of (EDS/EDTM), EDS VLSI Technology and Circuit committee, and a visiting Professor at Shanghai Chiao Tung University, China.

  • Dr. Andy Piper
    Vice President, New Product Development

    Dr. Andy Piper brings to DenseLight over 15 years of manufacturing & R&D experience in Optoelectronics & Laser Physics with focus on high power lasers, Fibre amplifiers & LIDAR. Prior to joining DenseLight, he was the CTO of iLuma Photonics, where he led the development of award winning industrial laser products. He designed, developed and built manufacturing and production process from scratch, using lean & modular manufacturing methods. In addition to this, he has also worked with suppliers to ensure they met iLuma’s stringent quality & reliability requirements. Before joining iLuma, Andy spent a number of years as a key laser development engineer with SPI Lasers UK Ltd (now part of Trumpf GmbH), bringing among other things, their Red Energy Pulsed Fiber Laser modules to market.

    Andy has Doctorate and a Bachelor in Engineering Degree with 1st Class Hons from the University of Southampton, and is named as co-inventor in a number of patents.

  • Chivukula Subrahmanyam
    Vice President, Engineering

    Subbu has had multi faceted experience in developing customised solutions, technology development to qualification and successful product ramps. He has over 30 years of Semiconductor experience with 25 years in Foundry Engineering including Global Foundries, where he was a senior Director responsible for Process Integration & Product Engineering. His career covered multiple tech nodes and platforms – Logic, HV, NVM, RF SOI & Silicon Photonics. He brings to us organisational and technical leadership with the ability to deliver value to the company and to customer alike. He is well versed with technology, Operations, Customer management, Business processes and Quality systems.

    Subbu holds a Masters Degree in Industrial Physics from IIT Kharagpur, as well as a Masters Degree in Physics from University of Hyderabad. He holds 11 US patents and has published papers in technical journals.

  • Soma Sankaran
    Vice President, Sales & Marketing

    Soma has +20 years of field experience in Opto-electronics, Datacom & Telecom. He held numerous sales as well as product and field engineering roles at Avago, Agilent and Hewlett Packard. Most recently, Soma led the sales activity in the South Asia Pacific region for CREE® , a leading global innovator of LED lighting, where he successfully identified and penetrated multiple new countries and implemented sustainable long-term growth strategies.

    Soma has a B.Tech (Hons) degree in Electronics & Electrical Communication from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur and an MBA from the University of South Australia.

Contact Us

We are ready to lead you into the future of light no matter where your business operates.